School Logo

Lowe’s Wong Anglican

Methodist Junior School

Everyone at Lowe’s Wong Junior School is expected to take responsibility for their learning and to respect themselves and others


Meet The Governors

Chair of Governors Welcome


To the parents/carers of prospective pupils, may I commend Lowe’s Wong Anglican / Methodist Junior School. You may be assured that the education and welfare of your children at this school is in skilled, safe and caring hands.

Lowe’s Wong A/M Junior School provides an outstanding all round education within a warm,

open and enthusiastic atmosphere; this is reflected in the children’s exemplary behaviour both in and around school.

Our aim is to educate your child to the best of their ability; the school works hard to promote

equal opportunities for all children, including gifted and talented and those with special needs

– who are well supported and make good progress. As well as academic progress, the school is well known for its sports provision and competitive successes and its musical provision –

providing more peripatetic music lessons than any other school in Nottinghamshire.

Our Parents and Teachers Association organises a range of events throughout the year and

gives us valuable support both socially and in the funding of extra resources and visitors to


Please pay a visit to our school and see for yourself all we can offer your child and

don’t forget to look at the children’s work on display – this reflects the many and varied subjects covered in school.


Dr C Poncipe

Chair of Governors

Governing Body

Effective December 2023


The Governing Body of Lowe's Wong Anglican Methodist Junior School consists of the following 13 Governors plus the Headteacher:


Headteacher Governor:       

Mr M Follen

Elected Staff Governor:       

Mr T Buckley

Local Authority Governor:   

Dr C Poncipe

Elected Parent Governors:   

Mr A Kirk, Mr D Andrewartha, Mrs S Lewis, vacancy

Foundation Governors:

Mr A Wall (Anglican), Mr I Elrick, Ms S Reedman

Co-Opted Governors:

Mrs S Powell, Mrs F Thompson, Mrs S Angell


If you need to contact a Governor, please write to the Chair of Governors, Dr C Poncipe,  

c/o the School Office.